The Mark G. Noffsinger New Professional Award is presented annually at the OCPA conference to an individual with three years or less of full-time experience in the profession. This individual serves as a role model to students and professionals, demonstrates creativity and innovation in the field with the potential for continued success. 

The selection criteria for the Mark G. Noffsinger New Professional Award are as follows:

  • A maximum of three (3) years’ experience in the student affairs profession.
  • Serves as a role model to students and professionals.
  • Demonstrates creativity and innovation in the field with potential for continued success.

Past Recipients

 2019-20  Taylor Sminchak, University of Akron
 2018-19  Janée Kelly, Case Western Reserve University
 2017-18  Tiffany Seaman, Miami University
 2016-17  Not Awarded
 2015-16  Adan Hussain, The Ohio State University
 2014-15  Bowen Marshall, The Ohio State University
 2013-14  Luke Ahrens, Case Western Reserve University
 2012-13  Ardy Gonyer, Ohio University
 2011-12  Elizabeth Gordon, Miami University
 2009-11  Not Awarded
 2008-09  Jeff Akers, Otterbein College
 2007-08  Allison DeVelvis, Otterbein College
 2006-07  Kari Taylor, Miami University
 2005-06  Laura Wilmarth, Baldwin Wallace College
 2004-05  Abigail "Abby" Ghering, Denison University
 2003-04  Jason Bowser, Columbus College of Art & Design
 2002-03  Timeka Thomas Rashid, Otterbein College
 2001-02  Meghan Houghton, Baldwin Wallace College
 2000-01  Danielle Carter, Otterbein College
 1999-00  Rebecca Lynn Rio, Ashland University
 1998-99  Ruth Crane, Otterbein College
 1997-98  Not Awarded
 1996-97  Jamele Adams, Ashland University
 1995-96  Amy Arbino Orr, College of Mount Saint Joseph
 1994-95  Marty Manning, Youngstown State University
 1993-94  Michelle Vandersyden, Ashland University
 1992-93  Kimberly Blewett, Kent State University
 1991-92  Kathy Sandberg, Ashland University
 1990-91  Mary Hoying Brigham, Mt. Saint Joseph College
 1989-90  Brian Breitholtz, The University of Akron
 1988-89  Karen Carter, Ashland University
 1987-88  Nance Lucas, Ohio University
 1986-87  Theresa Popp Braun, Medical College of Ohio
 1985-86  Meg Benke, Ohio University
 1984-85  Joel Daniels, Findlay College
 1983-84  Kathyrn Venema, Heidelberg College
 1982-83  Not Awarded
 1981-82  Susan Eklund, Sinclair Community College