The President’s Discretionary Award is presented in honor of service. It is presented to an OCPA member who has contributed greatly to the growth of the organization over the past year. 

Past Recipients



 Jolene Broshious, The Ohio State University

 Dr. Nassar Razek, The University of Akron


 Dennis LoConti, Wittenberg University

 Erin Nunn, Kent State University

 Karen Hagans, Ashland University

 Dr. Dan Abrahamowicz, Wright State University

 Kathy Morris, Wright State University

 Simone Polk, Wright State University

2015-16  Dr. Sue Heimann, Ashland University

 Josh Bodnar, Ohio University

 Karl Rishe, Notre Dame College

2014-15   Dr. Michael Coomes, Bowling Green State University

 Rachel Tuttle, The Ohio State University

 Stephanie Volbrecht, The Ohio State University

 Mark Zeno, Heidelberg University

 Jennifer Grube Vestal, Denison University

 2013-14   Michael Griest, Wright State University

 John Borawski, Kent State University

 2009-13  Not Awarded


 Kate Lehman Porubcansky, Otterbein College

 Erica Lee, The Ohio State University

 2007-08  Not Awarded
 2006-07  Dr. Janice Gerda, Kent State University
 2005-06  Not Awarded
 2004-05  Tracy Benner, Otterbein University
 1999-2004  Not Awarded
 1998-99  Amy Orr, The Ohio State University-Mansfield
 1995-98  Not Awarded
 1994-95  Robin Gagnow, Ashland University
 1993-94  Susan Eklund-Leen, Antioch College
 1992-93  Jamie Mathews-Mead, Franklin University
 1991-92  Not Awarded
 1990-91  Joel Rudy, Ohio University
 1989-90  Becky Smith, Otterbein University
 1988-89  Joanne Risacher, Wright State University
 1987-88  Robert Gatti, Otterbein University
 1986-87  Not Awarded
 1985-86  Jack Fahey, Youngstown State University
 1984-85  Scott Howard, Ohio University-Ironton
 1983-84  Dr. Walter Gilliard, The University of Dayton