The Undergraduate Student Leader Award is presented annually by OCPA. This award is presented to an undergraduate student leader who is enrolled in an Ohio higher education institution and has demonstrated leadership, contributed to student affairs on campus, and has a desire to begin a professional career in Student Affairs.

Past Recipients


2019-20  Not Awarded
2018-19  Isis Walker, University of Toledo
2017-18  Meera White, Kenyon College
2016-17  Leroy Ricksy Jr., The Ohio State University
2015-16  Taylor Cayot, Urbana University
2014-15  Courtney De Schepper, Baldwin Wallace University
2013-14  Haley Young, Otterbein University
2012-13  Sarah Graf, The Ohio State University
2011-12  Amelia Shaw, Ohio University
2009-11  Not Awarded
2008-09  Paul Wojdacz, Baldwin Wallace University
2007-08  Molly Ward, Capital University
2006-07  Kourtney Kocel, Otterbein University
2005-06  Kyle Williams, Otterbein University
2004-05  Colette Masterson, Otterbein University
2003-04  Kelly Naples, Baldwin Wallace University
2002-03  Missy Mordarski, Baldwin Wallace University
2001-02  Sarah Whinnery, Kent State University
2000-01  Jose Medina, Ashland University
1999-00  Libby Koerner, Ashland University

 Marci Stead, The University of Akron

 Shon Christy, The University of Akron

1996-97  Not Awarded
1995-96  Gregory Gilmore, Miami University

 Kari Johnson, Mt. Saint Joseph College

 Stephen Bigley, Kent State University

1993-94  Donald Giancola, Baldwin Wallace University