Each year OCPA sponsors a case study competition for graduate students. The current case study competition is structured to allow two-person teams to respond to a common scenario, prepare a presentation of how the situation could be addressed, and present the response to a panel of judges during the annual conference. Winners are announced at the annual conference awards ceremony. The process is coordinated by the OCPA Graduate Student Member-at-Large. 

Past Recipients 


 2017-18  Kirby Bell, Kent State University & Courtney Harris, Bowling Green State University
 2016-17  Taylor Ridenour & Katie McGrath, Wright State University
 2015-16  Kate Bumhoffer & Lindsey Steller, Wright State University
 2014-15  Not Awarded
 2013-14  Amy Corron & Kevin Friedman, Miami University
 2012-13  Sarah Hyde & Jejuana Brown, Cleveland State University
 2007-12  Not Awarded 
 2006-07  Amie Jackson & Christina Mastrangelo, Kent State University 
 2005-06  Leslie Hahn, Miami University & Regan Ellis, Florida State University
 2004-05  LeAnn Starlin & Brittney Black, Kent State University
 2003-04  Betsy Bishop & Amanda Gage, Bowling Green State University
 2002-03  Not Awarded
 2001-02  Jodi Gill & Miriam Williams with assistance from Conni Dubick, Kent State University
 2000-01  Arlene Hill & Scott Christopherson, Bowling Green Sate University
 1999-00  Kim Simon & Ryan Poirier, The Ohio State University
 1998-99  Not Awarded