Leadership

execboard1718

The OCPA Executive Council is a leadership team focused on advocating the needs of our members and engaging in strategic actions that promote the Association’s mission, strategic plan, and core values. Position descriptions for OCPA Executive Board positions can be found here.

President

Rachel Tuttle

Humanitarian Engineering Scholars Program Manager

Engineering Undeclared Academic Advisor

The Ohio State University

B.S. in Biology from Bowling Green State University

M.Ed. Higher Education and Student Affairs from The University of South Carolina

Email: tuttle.146@osu.edu

A full list of past OCPA Presidents can be found here.

 tuttle

President-Elect

Ardy Gonyer

Director, Education and Human Development Theme Community

Bowling Green State University

B.A. in Psychology from BGSU, 2008

M.Ed. in College Student Personnel from Ohio University, 2010

E-mail: gonyerh@bgsu.edu

gonyer

Past-President

Bowen Marshall
The Ohio State University

Email: marshall.572@osu.edu

 

Membership

Dave Vale

Assistant Director, First-Year Experience & Family Programs

Case Western Reserve University

B.A. in History & Integrated Social Studies, Adolescent/Young Adult Education from Baldwin Wallace University, 2007

M.S. in Student Affairs in Higher Education from Colorado State University, 2009

Email: dmv42@case.edu

 

vale

Treasurer

Luke Ahrens

Residential Community Director for Upperclass Experience

Case Western Reserve University

B.S. in Psychology, Minors in Communication and Biology from Heidelberg University, 2009

M.A. College Student Personnel from Bowling Green State University, 2011

M.B.A. from Case Western Reserve University, expected May 2019

Email: lta10@case.edu

ahrens

Assistant Treasurer

Ben Daleiden

Assistant Director of Residential Communities

Denison University

B.A. in Accounting from Walsh University

M.B.A. from Walsh University
 
Email: daleidenb@denison.edu

 

daleiden

Historian

Kristen Lindsay, Ph.D.

Director of Advising and Student Success

Terra State Community College

B.A. in English and Psychology from Ohio Wesleyan University

M.A. College Student Personnel from Bowling Green State University

Ph. D. Higher Education Administration from Bowling Green State University

Email: klindsay01@terra.edu

 lindsay

Graduate Members at Large

Leanne Barson

Hall Director

Baldwin Wallace University

Bachelors in School Health Education from the University of Toledo

M.Ed. in Higher Education Administration and Student Personnel from Kent State University

Email: lbarson@bw.edu


Victor Javier Rodriguez

Park-Stradley Assistant Hall Director

Graduate Administrative Associate for Sorority & Fraternity Life

The Ohio State University

B.A. in Developmental Psychology from Florida International University

B.A. Economics from Florida International University

M.A. in Higher Education and Student Affiars from The Ohio State University

Email: rodriguez.738@osu.edu

 barson

 

 

 

 rodriguez

Four Year Public Member At Large

Jennifer Attenweiler

Associate Director of Residence Life

Wright State University 

B.S. in Education from Bowling Green State University, 2007

M.Ed. in College Student Personnel from Ohio University, 2009

Email: Jennifer.attenweiler@wright.edu

 

attenwiler

Four Year Private Member At Large

Colette Masterson, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Student Involvement

Otterbein University

M.A. in Higher Education and Student Affairs from The Ohio State University

Ph.D. in Higher Education from Ohio University

Email: cmasterson@otterbein.edu

 

masterson

Two Year College Member At Large

Laurie Malone
Cincinnati State Technical and Community College

Email: laurie.malone@cincinnatistate.edu

 

Awards

Kristen Rothfeld

Academic Advisor

The University of Toledo

B.S. General Management from Oakland University

M.Ed. Higher Educaton Administration from Kent State University

Email: kristen.rothfeld@utoledo.edu 

 

rothfeld

Faculty Liason

Ken Borland, Ed.D.
Bowling Green State University

Email: kborlan@bgsu.edu

 

Communications

Vacant

Email:

 

Technology / Webmaster

Dennis N. LoConti Jr.

Residence Life Coordinator for Housing

Heidelberg University

B.A. in English Writing, Minor in Theatre Arts from Heidelberg University, 2010

M.Ed. in Leadership in Higher Education from Baldwin Wallace Univeristy, 2013

Email: dloconti@heidelberg.edu

 loconti

Equity and Inclusion

HerBrina Shepherd

Student Life Advisor

Cuyahoga Community College, Eastern Campus

B.A. on Communication from The Ohio State University

M.S. in College Student Personnel Administration from the University of Central Missouri

Email: HerBrina.Shepherd@tri-c.edu

 shepherd

Professional Development

Lacey Filkins

Associate Director of New Student Programs

Kenyon College

B.A. in Public Relations from Baldwin Wallace University, 2009

M.Ed. in Higher Education and Student Affairs Administration from the University of South Carolina, 2013

Email: filkinsl@kenyon.edu

 filkins

Development

Timmy Siverd

Residence Hall Director

The Ohio State University

B.A. in Government & English from the College of William & Mary, 2012

M.A. in Higher Education & Student Affairs from The Ohio State University, 2014

Email: Siverd.2@osu.edu

 siverd

Careers in Student Affairs Conference 

Henrique Alvim, Ph.D.

Walsh University

Email: halvim@walsh.edu

 

Annual Conference Chair

Jolene Broshious

Sexual Violence Support Coordinator

The Ohio State University

B.A. in English & Psychology from Case Western Reserve University

M.Ed. in College Student Personnel from Ohio University

Email: broshious.5@osu.edu

 broschious

Assistant Annual Conference Chair

Mark Zeno
Heidelberg University

Email: mzeno@heidelberg.edu

 

Journal Editor

Nasser Razek, Ed.D.
The University of Akron

Email: aaa44@uakron.edu

 

Don Schweingruber Senior Student Affairs Officer

Vacant